All of your onboarding tasks are important and most are required to finish your process. But every now and then, you have a task or two that is optional in the grand-scheme of your process.
Tasks can be marked as “optional” so that you AND your customers know that’s the case!
When you are viewing any task in edit-mode, you’ll see the option at the bottom to set that task as Optional.
Once you are back in view-mode, you will notice a Skip button in addition to the standard Mark done button that is already on tasks.
You will also notice an Optional tag underneath the task name so that participants are also aware that is the case.
This will allow your customers to take an action (marking it done or choosing to skip it) and give you visibility into said decision.